Receiving guests at the "LÖWEN" since 1380

Vorzüglich The Löwen Hotel and Restaurant has been caring for guests for around 600 years and its history can be traced in the hotel’s rooms, paintings and furniture, which all reflect the changing styles of past epochs. The oldest part of the building dates back to 1380 – already at that time it served as a guest house and winery.

The house had its own wine press (Torkel) and extensive cellars, which were used for making wine from the grapes of its south-facing vineyard, the "Stöcklerwingert".

The Löwen Hotel owes its current appearance to an extension of the mansard roof and several additions which date back to the time of the French Revolution. The current wine press house, stables and barn were rebuilt during the following years. As well as being one of the best and most important guest houses in the area for the past six centuries, the Löwen Hotel also owned one of the country’s largest agricultural estates.

From 1986 to 1989 the entire premises were lovingly restored to meet the comfort demands of today’s guests and in a style sympathetic to the hotel’s history. The Löwen Hotel has been one of the most prominent buildings in Vaduz since the 14th century.

A HOTEL WITH HISTORY

Modern comfort in time-honoured surroundings. A sense of history permeates this beautiful building.

Kontakt

"LÖWEN" Hotel and Restaurant
Adele Gantenbein
Herrengasse 35
FL-9490 Vaduz, Principality of Liechtenstein
Telephone: +423/2381144
Fax: +423/2381145

office@hotel-loewen.li
www.hotel-loewen.li

© 2007 Hotel-Gasthof "LÖWEN", Vaduz
Home  |  Our hotel  |  Events  |  Conferences  |  Reservations

Zu Gast im "LÖWEN" seit 1380

VorzüglichDer Gasthof Löwen weist eine rund 600jährige Geschichte auf, die in Räumen, Malereien und Möbeln aus den verschiedenen Stilepochen weiterlebt. Der Kernbereich des Gebäudes entstammt aus dem Jahre 1380, bereits damals diente das Haus der Gastwirtschaft und dem Weinbau.

Zum Pressen und Keltern des Weines aus dem südlichen vorgelagerten Stöcklerwingert bestand ein eigener Torkel und ausgedehnte Kellerräumlichkeiten.

Das heutige Aussehen erhielt der Löwen durch den Aufbau des Mansardendaches und verschiedene Anbauten zu der französischen Revolution. In den folgenden Jahren wurde das heutige Torkelhaus sowie der Stall und Scheune neu errichtet. Der Löwen war in den vergangenen Jahrhunderten nicht nur eines der besten und bedeutendsten Gasthäuser, sondern verfügte auch über eine der grössten Landwirtschaften des Landes.

1986-89 wurde die gesamte Anlage liebevoll stilgerecht renoviert und den heutigen Komfortansprüchen angepasst. Der Gasthof Löwen gehört seit dem 14. Jahrhundert zu den markantesten Bauwerken der Residenz Vaduz.

Ein Haus mit Geschichte

Modernster Komfort in altehrwürdigen Räumlichkeiten. Der Hauch der Geschichte durchweht das wunderschöne Gebäude.

Kontakt

HOTEL-GASTHOF "LÖWEN"
Adele Gantenbein
Herrengasse 35
FL-9490 Vaduz
Telefon +423 238 11 44
Fax +423 238 11 45

office@hotel-loewen.li
www.hotel-loewen.li

© 2007 Hotel-Gasthof "LÖWEN", Vaduz
Hauptseite  |  Unser Haus  |  Anlässe  |  Tagungen  |  Reservierungen